Well, now THAT was exciting

January 24, 2010

So, here’s what happened in these past few days here at petavoxel:

Blog View Stats

Welcome To My Week

This is all great and flattering, of course. But I am a little concerned that 90% of those folks only saw my “diatribe” post. That article did kind of a shaky job of explaining the technical issues, compared to my other ones about noise, and diffraction. There were also two followups that clarified some points, and decoded camera pixel sizes. But the “Swindle” headline got the hits.

Ah well, that’s the internet for you.

But in more positive news—I promise I have absolutely nothing to say about the Apple tablet.

6 Responses to “Well, now THAT was exciting”

  1. Omar Modesto Says:

    I promise I have absolutely nothing to say about the Apple tablet.
    Promise promise?

  2. PhotoDude Says:

    I found you site through the “diatribe” article, but I stuck around and read the rest of the articles. Nice site, keep it up.


  3. I managed to browse around the site as well.

    I don’t mind if you have more to say about the Apple Tablet. 🙂

  4. bshor Says:

    I also recently had a one day view spike–to 10,000–nothing like yours! I think it’s important to only blog about something when you have something substantive to say (which your posts do), otherwise it’s just copying things others have said…

  5. net Says:

    I also came here because of the “diatribe” article, and I will definitely stay. Very nice blog!

  6. Gretchen Says:

    I’ve got you in my rss feeder, and have really appreciated all the work you put into your posts. Very educational.


Comments are closed.

